The short walk back through the alleys lets you see the lives of those inhabiting this teeming city: eating, sleeping, worshipping, mending their motorcycles, with doors open and life very communal.

“Infuse yourself in a French colonial building” — Eugenelim070, Singapore. July 17, 2015: My room was upgraded because I was told that the room that I booked was full. This hotel is peaceful and quiet. Nested in Ho Chi Minh's dense residential area, finding the hotel is a bit hassle. Having said that, there are plenty of road sign leading you to the hotel. What a charm this hotel is, I feel in love. Likely any typical french building, windows open inwards, pots of flowers hanging outside. Just lovely. Stairs are difficult to climb for the elders, and not recommended to stay high floor for the elderly. Staff are super friendly and attentive. He walked me to the nearest bus stop and even directed me which bus to take. Coffee ordered in room is at no charge, it took just a slight little while to come. This hotel is difficult to catch a taxi, just ask friendly staff to help you arrange one. They will happily walk with you to an alley and help load up the taxi...

Reviewed by by Vietnam Coracle — Hidden deep within a network of tight alleyways, Ma Maison is a warm and bright boutique hotel in a typical, local Saigon neighbourhood. Decorated in French Provençal fashion, Ma Maison’s twelve guest rooms have a restrained colonial ambience and plenty of homely character. Located a few kilometres from the city centre, Ma Maison is one of the few international standard mid-range hotels that plug you straight into the ‘real’ Saigon. For travellers who want to experience genuine city life – not just the tourist traps, shopping malls, and glitz and glamour of downtown – this boutique hotel fits the bill... » read more »

The Guardian — Top 10 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City: Get the most out of Vietnam's biggest city by choosing a great base: from Graham Greene's old haunt to a boutique bolthole with views over the Saigon river A pocket of France in a remote corner of Ho Chi Minh City, Ma Maison is a welcoming place to stay, run by a French-speaking Vietnamese family. The tall, grey-hued guesthouse towers over an alley scattered with banh mi stalls, tailors, food kiosks, and locals crowded around TVs. Behind the guesthouse door, there's a sense of being transported away from the city, with Provençal furniture, farmhouse tables, vases of blooming flowers, croissants for breakfast, and a soothing, quiet calm... » Please click here to read more »»

CNN Travel Budget Travel Travel Tips » International Travel » Asia Travel » Vietnam Hotels »
Down a peaceful lane off a busy arterial route, friendly Ma Maison is located halfway between the airport and the city centre (about 80,000d by cab) – and, decor-wise, partly in the French countryside. Wooden shutters soften the exterior of the modern, medium-rise block, while in the rooms, painted French provincial–style furniture and first-rate bathrooms add a touch of panache. Our independent authors have visited Ma Maison Boutique Hotel and selected this as one of our recommended hotels in Ho Chi Minh City.
Budget Travel - October 28, 2010 - Updated 1416 GMT (2216 HKT)
The last thing you'd expect to find in Vietnam's hyper-kinetic capital is a tranquil French retreat, but such is the pleasant surprise of Ma Maison. Run by Natasha Long, a Saigon local, the inn is housed in a 70-year-old colonial villa remodeled to evoke French country life. Walls are painted in soft yellows and greens, while the 12 rooms have blond-wood beds and desks with gold-leaf details. The hotel's bistro completes the vibe, with a menu full of French fare such as braised chicken with mushrooms. Add to that thoughtful touches like the complimentary mobile phones with free local service and an affable cat, Mr. Sushi, and you'll be feeling like family in no time... (By Geraldine Campbell, Kendell Cronstrom, Elaine Glusac, Naomi Lindt and Mario López-Cordero)

The Ma Maison Boutique Hotel puts you near Cach Mang Thang Tam Street, a popular shopping road filled with boutique shops selling real and fake name-brand apparel. The hotel contains only 12 rooms designed in a Provence style with views of either the garden or city. Rooms feature fully opening windows, private bathrooms, flat-screen televisions, high-speed Internet access and a light and airy atmosphere. The small on-site restaurant serves both traditional Vietnamese and common European dishes. You can sit on the hotel's rooftop sundeck to enjoy the view of the surrounding city.

Travel Tips » International Travel » Asia Travel » Vietnam Hotels »
Boutique Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam by Patrick M. Lind, Demand Media

Travel Tips » International Travel » Asia Travel » Vietnam Boutique Hotels »
Boutique Hotels in Vietnam by Misty Murray, Demand Media

To all the staff at Ma Maison: A word of thanks to each of you for making our stay in HCM City so very memorable and relaxing. The excellent service and warm hospitality made us feel welcomed and part of the Ma Maison family. We will certainly recommend your hotel to our friends and look forward to return trips in the future!
With best wishes and gratitude -- Tsiona & Tim Martin

For style and comfort in Ho Chi Minh City, the Ma Maison guesthouse offers fine value... Read full article

Top Five Bargain Hotels In Asia by Cosmopolitan: If you’ve got five-star tastes but a backpacker budget don’t despair. We’ve tracked down five stylish hotels for less than £50 a night. Hello sunshine…

If you want an authentic Vietnamese city experience but don’t want to hostel it, Ma Maison is a good alternative. Tucked away in a residential district of Ho Chi Minh (or Saigon, as most locals still call it), this family-run B&B is an oasis of calm amidst the heat and bustle of Vietnam’s largest city. The 12 spotless rooms are beautifully with stylish touches like writing desks and beautifully embroidered cushions. The big breakfasts, which are included in the rates, will keep you going past lunch, ideal when you’re sightseeing: at night there are plenty of cheap cafes and bars to refuel at before hitting the night markets.

Will stay here again. Clean, Quiet, Friendly — Warning! No iron provided to be used inside the room. Need to send to them for pressing and will be charged per item. For a business traveler like me who stays for weeks, the amount paid will be high. Will need to bring own travel-iron next time. No mini fridge in the room but they allow me to keep my drinks in their fridge, so it was OK. No elevator, but they will help you carry your bags. The staffs are really friendly. Free flow of coffee/tea. Quiet, need to walk about 2mins from the main street to reach the hotel but the quietness is worth it. Had very good sleep. Print Google map to show to the airport driver because the address advertised is just a landmark. The actual hotel is further inside. My driver left me on the main street, luckily I only had 1 bag. [Azreen A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2014]

An absolute delight. Staff, ambiance, comfort. This chic yet cozy b&b was everything one could ask for in HCMC. On a cute back alley, removed from the downtown bustle but within easy access to all of the city's greatest sights and restaurants. The professional staff is so very helpful and the hotel itself is simply full of charm. A quiet garden serves as an oasis from the crazyness of the surrounding city. The nearby eating reccomendations are great as well. [Katherine K. Solo travelers. United States of America, March 04, 2014]

Fantastic service and beautifully styled rooms. Helpful staff, room decor, breakfasts. Fantastic stay, the owner and the other staff made us feel extremely welcome and looked after us fantastically during our stay. Gave us a lot of help with booking transport and getting around the city. Nothing was too much trouble :) Also, the free breakfast is delicious and the rooms were top quality-clean, stylish, light and airy. [Laura M. Couples. United Kingdom, January 27, 2014]

Fabulous staff, sparkling clean, great breakfast. Wonderful. Highlight of Saigon part of our Vietnam trip. Perfect location, staff friendly, informative & helpful. Walked us to the bus stop & helped us cross the busy street. Hotel absolutely spotless, staff clean the floor by hand! Beautiful linen & comfortable bed. [Catherine L. Families with older children, Australia, January 20, 2014]

Hospitable and friendly staff. Quiet, personal space, nice design. We were surprised with the unique French design of the hotel. It was cosy, quiet and a good place to relax - away from the hustle and bustle of town. [Elaine L. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2013]

Lovely hotel exellent service. I love their healthy breakfast, it is nicely out of the city center, it is quiet and beautiful. I enjoyed my stay very much. I chose the same room I have stayed earlier. I love the athmosphere of the hotel. The staff is most friendly and polite. There is an easy access to many places, and it is quick to go to the airport as well. It is very convenient to use bus, cheap and interesting. I feel peaceful in Ma Maison. [Leena W. Solo travelers Finland, December 25, 2013]

Beautiful hotel, brilliant and friendly staff. Very good rooms, super helpful staff, easy to get to city centre. From the moment we arrived, the staff at this hotel were so friendly and helpful, and gave us advice on our further travel requirements, service beyond what you would expect! Tucked off the Main Street It s a little more quiet, but still very close to restaurants. To get into the centre is a straightforward bus or taxi journey. The rooms are worth it though! Would definitely stay here again. [Saba K. Couples Australia, December 24, 2013]

Very attentive and kind staff. Hotel was charming. Peace & quiet; staff; location. A very agreeable experience. Will repeat the booking if in Saigon again. Very good value for money. Uncle Ha was a delightful host. All the staff were most helpful. We liked being in the heart of Vietnamese street life. [Susan J.CouplesUnited Kingdom, December 22, 2013]

Great experience. Cleanliness, design, staff. Very clean, great staff, beautifully designed. Awesome location. Very impressed, you cannot fault this hotel. [Michael M.CouplesAustralia, December 19, 2013]

A delightful home away from home. The warmth and care shown by all the staff starting from the owner. Service standards beat the best luxury hotel chains. I had a read about Ma Maison online through various websites and I was not disappointed even one bit when I arrived there. The approach to the hotel throws you off a bit, but the beauty of staying in a quite residential neighbourhood of this otherwise noisy and chaotic city is quite something. To wake up to the calls of local hawkers in the mornings, to enjoying some old music playing at the house next door, the chatter of school kids returning home; these were the small unforgettable bits of my stay at this lovely hotel that made it so much more special. On the operations front, I couldn't find a single fault having worked with in the luxury hospitality space for over 15 years. My experience at Ma Maison has made me realise that this is new breed of hotels providing "personalised luxury" that I would choose to stay at, always. [Aban B.CouplesIndia, December 18, 2013]

Hotel exceeded our expectations! Friendly staff, immaculate room, hotel style: We loved our stay at Ma Maison! We travelled to HCMC for the weekend from Singapore and will definitely be back for another weekend escape. The hotel is very charming and has a nice garden/courtyard area to read a book, have breakfast or a juice! The staff were outstanding and went out of their way to make sure we had a nice stay. A great hotel out of hustle and bustle of HCMC. [William B. Couples Australia, December 01, 2013]

Quiet, friendly and comfortable! Owner is gracious and kind, staff is superb and very attentive, and the room is very comfortable! This place is a gem! Very friendly and welcoming, and extremely well appointed. Owner is multi lingual and very interesting. We arrived in a major thunderstorm. Because the location is a bit hard for some taxi drivers to find; you may need to have the driver call for added instructions. Because we did this, a staff member was waiting at the curb with a huge umbrella ~ to escort us through the swamped alleyway to the hotel gate. Later we were escorted out and shown how to cross the BUSY scooter-cycle congested street to a local restaurant!! All staff have good English skills and big smiles for the guests! This is a super place! [Marion W. Couples Canada, November 28, 2013]

Fantastic a small piece of home. Breakfast, staff, clean. Fantastic, quiet haven in the chaos of HCMC. Staff super friendly, breakfast great and the place is very clean and well maintained. [Ramil C. Couples Philippines, November 7, 2013]

I stayed first in the city center, but wanted something else. Ma Maison IS something else. If you look for local neighborhood, beautifull hotel, exellent service and breakfast, this is for you. I was able to have good vietnamese coffee in my room any time, they helped with any questions. It was not in the center, but not too far, and it is very easy to use the bus, which is cheap and convinient. I recommend Ma Maison to all who are interested in the local culture and people. Local people are very friendly, and this hotel gives a chance to meet them. I felt very much like home, because of the loveliness of the hotel. [Leena W. Solo travelers. Finland, October 30, 2013]

Brilliant! Amazing staff, peace and quite of the hotel, safety of the hotel. Our stay at the Ma Maison was brilliant it would not hesitate in recommending it or rebooking! The whole experience was great from the warm friendly greeting, as soon as you stepped through the hotel gates you forgot the hassle and bustle of the busy street around you. The staff couldn't have been more helpful putting them selves out to make your stay great. When my boyfriends shoe broke and he couldn't find anyone to fix it the staff sorted it for him and the next morning it was back good as new!!! All in all a great first experence of Vietnam! Thanks. [Rebecca S. (Couples) United Kingdom, August 03, 2013].

Very welcoming and informative service. Comfortable, boutique, personal service. This place was located in a busy area with a fairground nearby that we enjoyed wandering around late in the evening after eating at a local restaurant. We bused to District 1 with the help of one of the hotel staff who walked us the short distance to the bus stop letting us know the right bus numbers to catch and the fare. Ma Maison is a character building down a lane way, meaning a short walk from taxi to hotel but there was someone there to help us to and from the taxi with our bags. The windows in the bedroom have shutters which we threw open on arrival and then closed up for the evening. Great shower in the bathroom. An enjoyable experience. [Jacqueline D. (Couples) New Zealand, July 10, 2013].

Fantastic hotel. Service, cleanliness, food. Wee had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this hotel. [Jannie M. (Families with older children) United States of America, June 27, 2013].

Very relaxing. Staff very friendly and attentive. Converted colonial building, friendly/helpful staff, good breakfast. Very good stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Practical guidance on our stay. Arriving was a little disconcerting as it is down an alley but once you are in there it is lovely. It is a little way out from the main centre but easily and cheaply accessible. Would recommend to anyone. [Ross H. (Couples) United Kingdom, June 24, 2013]

Service is absolutely outstanding. Location is fascinating. Breakfasts are delicious. Vietnam is filled with many excellent inexpensive hotels. Ma Maison was the best used during a one month stay. Service is impeccable. Decor delightful. Location is in the heart of a fascinating neighborhood whilst providing easy access to the city center and airport... [Glenn H. USA. April 28, 2013]

Mr Ha and the staff plus the ambience and rooms - all around amazing experience. The service and facilities at Ma Maison were second to none. We felt at home as the staff were so attentive and welcoming. The rooms have everything that you need. Although a little out from the centre of of the city the experience of the cab ride means you get to see even more of what HCM has to offer. Would stay here again and recommend to everyone... [Amanda C. Australia, April 23, 2013]

The French-style Little Bistro Restaurant serves an Asian or European breakfast. Its rooftop area features street views. Guests may also order room service.

Robert, Solo traveler, Australia. May 8, 2014: Very clean; friendly professional staff, quiet, comfortable rooms. Great breakfast included in tariff. Nice to experience a different district of HCMC. A little way out of town, but very easy to get to district 1 via public bus or taxi.

Claron, Couple, Australia. May 2, 2014: Staying at Ma Maison provided us with a very personal experience. We tasted Vietnam every morning with a breakfast prepared by our host using only the freshest local ingredients and cooked to order in a home-style kitchen. The room was impeccably furnished, always clean and our need was anticipated by Mr Ha and his team of wonderful staff, especially young Tom. We could not recommend this place highly enough. The surrounding local area also provided us with a view of the real Vietnam not just the tourist trail. Just a little far from the main centre on Saigon but this wasn't a problem as Mr Ha arranged cheap taxi rides wherever we wanted to go.

In, Solo traveler, Qatar. April 29, 2014: This is my second time to stay at Ma Maison. I can't think of other hotel when I travel to HCMC.

Ray. Mature couple, USA. February 11, 2014: A jewel of a superb boutique-style hotel in Ho Chi Min City, small, charming and friendly. Staff go out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Beautiful garden setting for a quiet breakfast or late night tea. Comfortable air conditioned rooms. Free Wi-Fi always works in the lobby. Would return again to this lovely family run hotel where personal service counts for something. If you are looking for a big hotel and glitzy lobby in the city center, this is not for you. If you don't like to climb stairs ask for low floor. No elevator. You are treated like royalty but remove your shoes on entering. Wi-Fi reception not consistent in rooms

Rakesh, Young couple, Johannesburg, South Africa. January 5, 2014: Excellent and beautiful French style hotel nestled in a quiet alley away from the noisy roads which are a short walk away. Amazing service from the staff! Highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting ho chi minh city. Stayed at other hotels in ho chi minh but none were this good. Location is not walking distance to Ho Chi Minh main attractions and restaurants but that's a quick and short taxi ride away.

Peter, Mature couple, Victoria, BC, Canada. January 5, 2014: Without question, the staff at Ma Maison were some of the most attentive, helpful and charming of anywhere we have stayed. We loved our morning conversations with Ha over the delicious breakfasts. His niece, who runs the hotel with him, is delightful, as are all the staff. This 12-room hotel is a gem! Beautifully furnished, clean as a whistle, and lovely linens. The wonderful staff make it a hotel I would look forward to returning to and recommend it without hesitation. Its location in District 3 (about a ten-minute taxi or bus ride from downtown) might not appeal to some travellers, but for us it added a dimension to our visit that we wouldn't have missed. Ha and his niece recommended some outstanding restaurants (there isn't too much around the hotel). So these did require a taxi to reach, but taxi fares are very reasonable and it really wasn't an obstacle.

Kuno, Mature couple, Caloundra, Australia, December 26, 2013: The rooms are very stylish and comfortable and quiet even though they are in one of the busiest cities in the world. The staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. Finding the hotel is difficult, but once you know where it is there's no problem.

Chris, Mature couple, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom. December 26, 2013: Absolutely delightful, small hotel. room was beautifully furnished. Lovely welcome and thoughtful attention throughout our stay. We felt very well looked after --- The area around the hotel did not have a lot to offer in terms of things to do and good places to eat. Volume of traffic seemed even greater than in the city centre. A bit pricey for the area.

Thomas, Solo traveler, 75017, France, November 29, 2013: All was very good, a great pick in Ho Chi Minh! But at the end of an alley, you have to walk to get to the hotel. Just so people know, it is not a problem but certainly it gets dark at night and my be an issue for solo female travelers?

Rebecca, Young couple, United Kingdom, November 21, 2013: Loved this little piece of tranquility in all the madness! The decor was subime xStaff were very accomidating.

Georgia, Young couple, Montreal, Canada. November 11, 2013: Really wonderful staff. So helpful. Always there with maps to show us how to get places and too call and make reservations for us. The best thing by far was the breakfast. Amazing fruits and fresh warm breads and perfectly cooked eggs. I highly recommend this place for anyone wanting comfort excellent service and the best decor I've seen so far in Asia.

Jane, Young couple, Fairlight, Australia, April 9, 2013: Staff were very friendly and attentive. Obtained great information about local dinner spots and how to get around the city and area. Breakfast was large and delicious. Every need was catered for. Rooms were beautifully designed and comfortable.

Bethan, Young couple, Birmingham, United Kingdom, October 27, 2013: This is a lovely hotel providing an oasis of calm in a hectic city. Not far from the airport. The staff are lovely and can't do enough for you. The rooms are beautifully decorated and individual. The area is not good for restaurants but only a short taxi ride will get you downtown.

Larisa, Young couple, KRASNOGORSK, Russia, October 13, 2013: Clean hotel in quiet place but close to the touristic districts. english speaking staff, very friendly and attantive. high service, interesting design, not far from the airport. we liked everything in our staying at that hotel.

Andrew, Young couple, Burnley, United Kingdom, August 20, 2013: We were greeted on arrival with a glass of freshly squeezed passion fruit juice and a very friendly member of staff. Everything was explained well and she promptly organised our taxi to the airport the following morning. This is a family-run hotel and you can tell - we had to remove our shoes at the door and we were made to feel like nothing was too much trouble. Although the hotel was brilliant, one minor criticism would be that the shower did not remain warm for very long at all.

Sven, Group of friends, Antwerp, Belgium, August 13, 2013: The hospitality of the staff - all of them the rooms - luxurious, cosy and very comfortable

Jay, Mature couple, Springwood, Australia, July 13, 2013: Very helpful staff ,able to give advice on anything you needed to know. Lovely passion fruit juice best in vietnam,and great breakfast. Did not concern us as both times we stayed on 1 floor but there is no lift,so if not so mobile request lower floor.

Charles, Killarney Heights, Australia. June 26, 2013: Friendly service. Quiet location. Good breakfast. Busy main arterial road into Saigon close by difficult to cross at peak hours, and somewhat dangerous to a new visitor to Vietnam.

Caroline, Norwich, United Kingdom. June 11, 2013: So welcoming and fabulous French interior design. Delicious breakfast. Clean, very comfortable and quiet, staff couldn't have been more helpful and nice. 20 mins from centre of town, but there is a bus or they will call a cab which costs only £3!

Tracey, Cape Town, South Africa. June 2, 2013: I liked that a single budget room was an option as I was travelling alone. My room was perfectly comfortable and clean, and not too small. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were marvellous. I loved catching the bus downtown and back each day. The generous offer of tea, coffee and juice at any time was most welcome. Fabulous coffee! No complaints about Ma Maison.

Fernando, Chaoyang, Beijing, China. April 10, 2013 » The location, which is about a 10-minute ride from the city center, which is perfect because as it is tucked away from the busy, motorbike- swamped main road it feels like an oasis from Ho Chi Minh's frenetic atmosphere. I felt very much at home because the area around it reminded me of my grandmother's old neighborhood in the the 70s! Very relaxed and safe, with neighbors who take time to smile when they see you walking around. The ride over from the city offers an interesting, colorful view of Saigon culture- the rows upon rows of shops and thriving sidewalk commerce, restaurants and food stalls, the occasional school and church. Ma Maison itself felt very much like home, with lovely, high-ceiling rooms and impeccably clean floors (hand-wiped daily!), a pretty dining area and a little shaded garden where you can enjoy your breakfast under breezy, blue skies. It's best feature, though, are the people who run it. The staff at Ma Maison offer the best customer service that I think surpasses that of any 5-star hotel. You can really tell it's a family operation because they make you feel like family. Each greeting and gesture is offered with such personal care and genuine thoughtfulness that even my children (6 and 17) watched their manners around the staff like they would around relatives. I truly miss our new friends at Ma Maison!

Jane, Fairlight, Australia. April 9, 2013 » Staff were very friendly and attentive. Obtained great information about local dinner spots and how to get around the city and area. Breakfast was large and delicious. Every need was catered for. Rooms were beautifully designed and comfortable.

Fiona, Wellington, New Zealand. March 22, 2013 » Excellent service and wonderful decor. Quiet spot in an interesting area. Taxi costs to & from hotel to get to attractions. Even the recommended taxis of this city can rip you off

Carolina, Auckland, New Zealand. March 11, 2013 » Amazing little hotel a taxi ride or a bus ride away from the the craziness of Saigon. Nice to see how the locals live. The hotel staff are the kindest, most helpful and efficient people you can meet. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Saigon!

Christopher, Zebbug, Malta. March 8, 2013 » Friendliness and helpfulness of management. Perfect hosts!

Jonathan, South Wales, United Kingdom. February 23, 2013 » Everything especially the staff and decor it is an oasis.

Jane, Little Hayfield, United Kingdom. January 15, 2013 » Ma Maison is a little oasis in the chaos of Ho Chi Minh. Staying here, you can glimpse what it is really like to live in the lanes and alleys of the city - but from the comfort of this beautiful little hotel. The owners and their staff are truly wonderful. Personally, nothing. But if you want to be in the city centre this may not be for you. You will need to get taxis.

Brighter Thinking Magazine. Click here to access an electronic version of our new magazine showcasing innovation in action.

Every Meal Matters — If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Ho Chi Minh City, look no further than Ma Maison. It’s a beautiful Vietnamese house in D3, which has been tastefully converted into a-12 room boutique hotel. You’re obviously all aware of my passion for food but I don’t think I’ve yet mentioned one of my other great loves in life, hotels. Oh how I love a good hotel! Not necessarily the expensive ones (although they sometimes are) but the ones that make you feel like you are in a magical place that you never want to leave. »read more...»
Comments on Facebook
Anne Vincent: Have just arrived in the chaos of Saigon, but what a beautiful retreat Ma Maison is! A French chateau set in a narrow lane full of locals going about their business. Dalat in the central highlands was cold and wet, with a French alpine feel to it. Lots of grand French villas lined the main boulevard, evidence that the French enjoyed the good life back in the colonial days.
Dexter Bowden: Ma Maison is truly the best boutique hotel in Vietnam. I had a most wonderful stay there and found the hotel and the staff amazing. I would recommend it to any of my friends and will definitely stay there again. Thank you so much for making my first visit to Saigon such a happy one.
Eileen Oh Thank you so much Ms Natasha, Mr Nha & team. We really enjoyed our trip there. You all make us felt at home!! Terima Kasih (in our national language - Kuala Lumpur). Looking forward to see u guys again! Till then, take good care! ~Eileen
Nissa Martadinata Hello Natasha and All, was very happy can stay in your hotel,, soo homy and i love the yogurt,, Me and my friend Ery, were happy to be the first Indonesian who stayed at your hotel... Hope can stay with you again one day if i travel to Saigon again,, (Nissa, Indonesia , 1 Aug 2010)
Debbie Whittaker: I stayed at Ma Maison during the first week of November, and everything was PERFECT. I'm sure you will enjoy your stay!
Barbara Sternig: Dear Natasha, once again thank you for making our stay at Ma Maison so perfect! We enjoyed the five days at your place very much and can only recommend Ma Maison to everybody traveling to HCMC! Best regards from Vienna, Barbara
Melvin Ho: This hideout is a good place to relax and chill away from the bustle of the busy streets. The rooms are just as lovely as in the photos. Natasha is a great and helpful host. The staff are just so friendly and makes your stay in Vietnam a pleasant experience! Thanks Natasha and the people I met there! Happy 2010!

Dear Ms Natasha,

I would like to write to you what a wonderful and heart warming stay we had at your Ma Maison.

When ever I travel, I consider choosing hotel seriously whether 5star or guesthouse. As there are thousands of hotel in Ho Chin Ming city, I spent hours searching the right hotel where I can feel happy. I had never searched on TRIP ADVISOR before, but somehow found your hotel on it, and I think it was fated!

The moment I saw photos of your lovely hotels, I fell in love and I rushed to e-mail for reservation! Airport pick up complimentary service made me ease to stay at Ma Maison, although it was a bit far from the city center.

It was very surprising to find such a wonderful place in congested place, but you and your staff's warm smile made me feel like home. I am very honored to know that we were the first Japanese stayer at your place. For Japanese, the most important fact about hotel are 1) Cleanness 2) Hot shower 3) Hospitality and you hotel has all! So I am very sure that your hotel is very potential to Japanese market too.

If there's another chance to visit HCM, I am sure to stay at your place. So hope to see you again and wishing you and your staff Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Reiko Yamashita

Colonial Charm In A Modern Metropolis: The Ten Best Hotels In Ho Chi Minh City — Ma Maison aims to be your home-away-from-home, if your home is a farmhouse in Provence, with a Little Bistro on the side to watch Saigon go by. The hotel is located in an alley off the the main Cach Mang Thang Tam Street, in a residential area where the commercial district’s hustle and bustle is replaced by children playing in the street. Catering to ‘demanding clients of long-term expats and French art aficionados’, it offers pure harmony in 12 rooms packed with selected antique furniture and textiles in pale shades and elegant prints. Art on the walls, on the other hand, ranges from Symbolist landscape to Cubism. Dishes in the Little Bistro are equally varied, with a blend of European and Asian cuisine, along with custom-made Vietnamese dishes upon request. »Read more from The Culture Trip
Bánh to Baguettes: French Influences on Vietnamese CuisineTo stay in Ho Chi Minh city in style, whilst getting a feel for the stylistic marks left on these parts of Vietnam by the French, stay in the hotel Ma Maison. This boutique, small scale hotel will give you the authentic feel of Vietnam with its renowned phở (which has been dubbed by some as the city’s best) and no shoes policy, and at the same time will immerse you in the calm and well catered for rooms that have European influences throughout... »Read full article from The Culture Trip

Please click here for all original review on
| Home | About us | Photos | Rooms | Little Bistro | Contact us | Reviews | Facebook | Eat & Drink |
656/52 Cach Mang Thang Tam St., Ward 11. District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Tel: (84-8) 3846 0263 * Fax: (84-8) 3993 1388
Sales Department: 0903 05 8888
Email: or
Collections of LongThanh Arts || Partner the Zana's Oasis Phuket || La Villa French Restaurant
© Copyright 2009 - 2015 by Ma Maison. All rights reserved.